Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

Trying concord grapes April 10, 2013

Filed under: Gardening — revivalnatural @ 9:11 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

image

These are not particularily well suited to my area but they are my favorite grape so I am going to give them a try anyway. I bought 2 bareroot plants and put them in the ground while dormant. Now they are coming alive. I better hurry up with some trellis 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Trying concord grapes”

  1. How old is the plant? This will determine if you get grapes this year. I love growing grapes. This spring is the first time I took up the challenge of growing from seeds. If your area is bad for them, you can plant them in a large planter, very large. Then you can control everything from soil, nutrition, to temperature. They will fruit while in the container too. Just a thought. Can’t wait to see the progress!

    • I just put them in late winter/early spring from bareroot plants I found at walmart. Nearly all of the grapes grown here are muscadine. I am new to gardening in this climate so am only going by what I have been told and read.


Any Thoughts?

