Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

Abandoned garden greatness March 19, 2013

Filed under: Gardening — revivalnatural @ 2:43 pm
Tags: , , , ,

image

For anyone who uses the excuse “gardening is too much work” I say your excuse is invalid. These wonderful veggies are from seeds planted at my mother-in-law’s back in December, before I left my husband. I planted the seeds and gave them no other care. The radishes were a bit overgrown and tough but sweet. The lettuce is wonderful and shows no signs of suffering from the lack of care. This is just a small part of the crop I gathered and it was really no work at all. I was not even around and my mother-in-law didn’t even know what it was and did not care for it in anyway. Moral of this story: stop making excuses and just plant something!

 

Any Thoughts?

