Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

December 21, 2012

Filed under: Life's Little Riches — revivalnatural @ 6:57 am

Eatocracy

Chefs with Issues is a platform for chefs and farmers we love, fired up for causes about which they’re passionate. Craig Rogers is the shepherd and owner of Border Spring Farm Lamb in Patrick Springs, Virginia, where he raises and sells pastured raised “Animal Welfare Approved” lamb to acclaimed chefs across the country. He is a vocal advocate for rural small farms.

Over the past couple of years I have been able to share some of my thoughts with readers of Eatocracy with articles in 5@5 and Chefs with Issues. The comments posted after those articles are often upsetting for a farmer to read.

I’ve read claims like “American farmers, among the wealthiest Americans…” I have also come across people who believe that “Americans are taxed 20B USD (!!) a year in farm subsidies, so I feel I have already purchased your produce.”

So I thought I would share…

View original post 832 more words

 

Any Thoughts?

