Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

Neighbors November 24, 2012

Filed under: Life's Little Riches — revivalnatural @ 8:57 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I was out working on the land today and one of the neighbors, “Pug”, stopped by.  He is a builder so of course I told him about having plans drawn up and what the idea is for the garden cottage.  Then I asked him about having a driveway put in.  I figure it isn’t fair to have people over and them not even be able to pull in from the side of the road.  I asked him how much it would be and he said “We don’t charge neighbors.”  This is exactly the sort of community feeling I am looking to grow.

I say this all of the time but I’m not sure I’ve ever blogged it before.  I am overwhelmed by the amount of community support I am getting for this project already.  The people living in the neighborhood where the property is are great.  The support from local non-profits is amazing.  The support from my massage clients is awesome.  The support from random people in the Charleston area is super.  The support from family and friends near and far is priceless.  Thank you Pug and everyone else who is making this such a great experience for me already.

 

Any Thoughts?

