Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

November 18, 2012

Filed under: Gardening — revivalnatural @ 10:33 pm

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Town & Country Gardening

For those that are not regular readers of my Tiny Blog, I live several miles down a gravel covered dirt country road. Sometime life in the country is unforgiving and harsh.

I have a neighbor that is now 87 and still farming and ranching everyday. In order to protect his reputation I will call him Old Man Brown.

Mid July this past summer we were have a slight heat wave, each day the temperature was creeping up, 110, 112, 115 and on that day my tiny thermometer was hitting 118 degrees. It was so hot that I noticed that the lizards were carrying sticks.. more about lizards and sticks another time.
Anyway, I was out of both ice and tea. In the southwest during the summer being unable to make a glass of sweet ice tea is a serious condition. I headed to town to resolve this ice tea…

View original post 374 more words

 

Any Thoughts?

