Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

Plant Swap this Saturday :D September 19, 2012

Filed under: Gardening — revivalnatural @ 10:19 am

YAY!!!!  This Saturday 9-22-12 will be my first plant swap ever.  Here is the link for anyone interested: http://www.charlestongrit.com/plant-swap  I have a couple of house plants that I rescued from an overgrown funeral basket and I do not want them.  I just could not let them die after they had endured 6 months of living on top of someone’s toilet tank in a bathroom with no window.  Most of the plants were too far gone but I saved several clumps of small peace lilies and some ivy.  I might take some of my baby rhubarb since it is doing so well and I do not need it all or even have room for it all as it gets larger.  I think I managed to drown most of the savory seedlings unfortunately.  There are just a few hanging on now 😦  I am trying to think of what else I might have to trade but I didn’t know such a thing existed until a week or so ago and I just discovered this one today.  

 

Any Thoughts?

