Revival

Dedicated to reviving the lost art of self-reliance.

Lemon July 21, 2012

Filed under: Gardening — revivalnatural @ 12:41 pm

image

This is one of the lemons.  Please also note the bug on the leaf below and to the right of the lemon.  I see several of these but am not sure what they are.  This is my first experience with caring for any type of citrus.  From what I understand they do not hold up to even light frost and should be kept potted and moved inside for the winter.  We got this one from my sister-in-law.  It did not produce much of anything before she gave it to me, but thanks to some tips from one of my clients it is doing nice and has 8 lemons on it.  For other citrus keepers in my area here is some information on diseases and helping to stop the spread http://www.saveourcitrus.org/  Backyard growers in this area should keep their fruit at home and inspect trees/bushes often for signs of disease.

 

Any Thoughts?

